Sample Vegetarian Menu

Baked Nestled Eggs

OK, maybe it’s cheating to copy-and-paste a blog post I did for See Jane Run. Then again, maybe not. So, I’m trying this vegetarian thing, and it’s going fine. (Don’t worry, I’m still providing meat options for the hubs in the form of TJ’s frozen grilled chicken strips and turkey meatballs.)

I think it’s been a worthwhile venture, but not for longer than a month. However, I think I will be more cautious about buying meat when it comes to where/how the animals are raised. For now, enjoy this trip through a sample menu of vegetarian dinners!

I’ve had fun looking for vegetarian recipes, and I thought I’d share a week’s worth (Monday-Friday) of meat-free meals. Enjoy!

Monday: Salmon Fillets with Dill Couscous and Spicy Kale. I used spinach instead of kale. Salmon is a good source of protein and omega-3. (Recipe here.)

Honeyed Tofu on Udon with Cucumber Ribbons

Tuesday: Zucchini Cakes with Mango Chutney. (Recipe here.)

Wednesday: Baked Nestled Eggs. This is a yummy fall recipe, with little bits of butternut squash tucked away in the rice. (Recipe here.)

Thursday: Honeyed Tofu on Udon with Cucumber Ribbons. (Recipe here.)

Friday: Quesadilla Casserole. A great layered Tex-Mex bake. (Recipe here.)

This entry was posted in Food, Give up Take on. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sample Vegetarian Menu

  1. steph says:

    these recipes sound great!

Leave a Reply

