December’s Give Up/Take On

OK, so I’ve made a decision.

Drum roll please…

For the month of December I’ll be giving up complaining and taking on barefoot running.

First, the complaining.

I wouldn’t consider myself a big complainer. (Although when I told my hubs about this “no complaining in December plan,” he laughed.) I explained that sometimes I just complain to complain. It’s not that I’m really that annoyed by whatever I’m complaining about, I’m just grumbly for no reason. And that’s just it: it’s for no reason. So why even do it?

I’ve had a lot to complain about lately: long flights, malfunctioning heat at work… OK, so I guess that’s really about it. Anyway, for December I’m quitting cold turkey (ha!).

And I’m taking on barefoot running. I know, I know. I’ve had my Vibrams for months now. And I’ve attempted barefootrunning. A little. But what I haven’t done is put my regular running shoes aside for a while to try barefoot running exclusively. So, that’s what I’m going to do.

My mom-in-law signed me up for a race with my hubby’s uncle and cousin on New Year’s Day, so here’s to running a “barefoot” race at the end of the month.

This entry was posted in Give up Take on, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to December’s Give Up/Take On

  1. Pingback: On Complaining « Bethy's Blog

Leave a comment